Board of Directors

The Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay board is composed of local community leaders with a strong and balanced blend of skills and experience, providing guidance and support to Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay's staff and volunteers as we strive to uphold our mission.

The board of directors exercises overall responsibility for the policies, programs, and direction of Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay, while also providing advice and counsel on a broad range of operation protocols.

The diversity of the board is chosen to reflect a multitude of expertise offerings. All members have a strong and demonstrated commitment to our three pillars: work readiness, entrepreneurship, and financial literacy.

Regional Board of Directors

  • Allison Casper Adams

    Caspers Company McDonald's

  • Brian Adamski

    Connections Board Representative

    West Point Underwriters

  • Michael Attinella


  • Brian Best

    President & CEO
    GTE Financial

  • Pablo Brizi

    GVP, Human Resources
    Bloomin' Brands

  • Joseph Cannella

    Chair - Audit Committee


  • Allen Carlson

    Chair - Manatee/Sarasota Counties

    Sun Hydraulics Corporation

  • Nelson Castellano

    Trenam Kemker

  • Scott Crutchfield

    Chair - Polk / Highlands Counties

    Waypoints Financial

  • Craig Cuffe

    Vice Chair - Resource Generation

    Kablelink Communications

  • Carl Czarnik


  • Joe DeLuca

    Tampa Bay Times

  • Matt DiGennaro

    Seabridge Wealth Management

  • Jarrod Dillon

    Tampa Bay Sports & Entertainment

  • Michael Dufrene

    Coca Cola Refreshments

  • Jeff Eakins

    Hillsborough County Public Schools

  • Lisa Faller

    FKQ Advertising

  • Jeffrey Fishman

    Fishman Mortgage Corporation

  • Dr. Judy Genshaft

    Immediate Past Board Chair

    University of South Florida

  • Gloria Giunta

    The Giunta Group Ltd.

  • James Granese


  • Ashby Green

    Kobie Marketing

  • Dr. Mike Grego

    Pinellas County Schools

  • Stephie Holmquist-Johnson

    Holmquist Educational Consultants, Inc.

  • Dan Howat


  • Bill Jacobs

    Capital One

  • Kirk Klein

    Chair - Alachua County


  • Laura Lay

    Construction Services, Inc. of Tampa

  • Alex Lewis IV


  • Dr. Moez Limayem

    University of South Florida

  • Robert Mossbacher

    Board Chair

    Bank of America

  • Pam Muma

    Past Board Chair

    Pamela & Leslie Muma Family Foundation

  • Sandra Murman

    Hillsborough County Board of Commissioners

  • Patrick O'Connor

    Raymond James

  • Edward Peachey

    CareerSource Pinellas/ CareerSource Tampa Bay

  • Bill Poe, Jr.

    Dawson of Florida - An Assured Partners Company

  • Scott Price


  • William Protz

    Catalina Charitable Foundation

  • Michael P. Quackenbush, Jr.

    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

  • John Ramil

    TECO Energy, Inc.

  • Michael Robertson

    Chair - Invitational

    Bright House Networks

  • Gregory A. Rosica

    Ernst & Young, LLC

  • Jack Rybicki


    CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

  • Steve Salzer


  • Steve Schultz

    Wells Fargo

  • Karen Williams Seel

    Pinellas County Board of Commissioners

  • Alex Sink

  • Ellen Stavros

  • Charles Sykes

    Sykes Enterprises, Inc.

  • Joe Teague

    Past Board Chair

    Teague Financial Group

  • John A. Tomlin

    Past Board Chair

    Tomlin St. Cyr & Associates

  • John Warcop


  • Kathy Werner

    H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center

  • David Wilbanks

    Trustees Co-chair

    Northwestern Mutual Financial Network


  • Betsy Bennett

    Mission Health Communities

  • Tim Bogott

    TradeWinds Island Resorts

  • William Cammarata

  • Brian Cone

    Ernst & Young LLP

  • Ronnie Duncan

    The Duncan Companies, Inc.

  • Emily Duty

    Northern Trust Company

  • Mark Fernandez

  • Elizabeth Frazier

    Lightning Foundation, Inc.

  • Irene Guy

  • Robin Lester

    Florida Growth Partners

  • Sam Nein

    iHeart Media + Entertainment

  • Denise Palmer

  • Jose Pena

    Fifth Third Bank

  • Mandy Shaw

  • Pete Peterson

    Brocade, Inc.

  • Dennis Sheaffer

    Bright House Networks

  • Marlene Spalten

    Community Foundation of Tampa Bay

  • William G. Tapp

    Trustees Co-chair

    Kirkland, Russ, Murphy & Tapp

  • David Wilbanks

    Trustees Co-chair

    CLU Northwestern Mutual Financial Network

  • Lisa Yob

    Yob Family Foundation

  • Fred Zielinski