Board of Directors

The Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay board is composed of local community leaders with a strong and balanced blend of skills and experience, providing guidance and support to Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay’s staff and volunteers as we strive to uphold our mission.

The board of directors exercises overall responsibility for the policies, programs, and direction of Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay, while also providing advice and counsel on a broad range of operation protocols.

The diversity of the board is chosen to reflect a multitude of expertise offerings. All members have a strong and demonstrated commitment to our three pillars: work readiness, entrepreneurship, and financial literacy.

Executive Committee

Divisional Director
Raymond James
Joseph Cannella
Chair – Audit Committee
Nelson Castellano
Chair Elect
Trenam Law
Suzanne Diaz
Fifth Third Bank
Scott Price
Immediate Past Chair
Yvette Segura
Kim Hill
Robert Mossbacher
Bank of America
Pam Muma
Jack Rybicki
CliftonLarsenAllen LLP
Robert Shimberg
Hill Ward Henderson
John Tomlin
Tomlin St. Cyr Real Estate Services


Brian Adamski
West Point Underwriters
Ian Anderson
Tampa Bay Business Journal
Van Ayers
Hillsborough County Public Schools
Alan Bertsch
Brian Best
GTE Financial
Steve Blair
USF Foundation
Steven Cantillo
Tyler Cathey
Ally Capital Group
Jeff Chronister
Tampa Electric
Craig Cuffe
Kablelink Communications
Joe DeLuca
Tampa Bay Times
Lisa Faller
FKQ Advertising
James Granese
Dr. Michael Grego
Stephie Holmquist Johnson
Holmquist Educational Consultants, Inc.
David Jordan
Kassidy Johnson
David Kelley
The Preferred Group of Tampa
Brendon Kingsbury
Capital One
Pete Kirtland
Aspire Financial Services
Jim Lang
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
Joe Lowry Jr.
Lowry Financial Advisors
Phil Malcolm
C.J Mintrone
Iwan Mohamed
Sandra Murman
Shumaker Advisors Florida LLC
Michael P. Quackenbush, Jr.
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Rafael Renno
Doug Rich
Janice Rickert
Bloomin’ Brands
Scott Riley
Riley Education Foundation
Michael Robertson
Steve Salzer
Steve Schultz
Wells Fargo
Bemetra Simmons
Tampa Bay Partnership
Lakshmi Shenoy
Embarc Collective
Ken Singh
TCM Bank, N.A.
Alex Sink
Richard Sobieray
The University of South Florida
Mike Tascher
Joe Teague
Teague Financial Services
Marlene Velez


Ken Singh
Connections Board Chair
TCM Bank, N.A.
Kari Baer
BNY Mellon Wealth Management
Steven Bricker
First Horizon Bank
Dean Brooks
Creative Sign Designs
Ryan Coffers
Brown & Brown Inc. - Tampa Bay Divison
Daniel Criscoll
City National Bank
Cameron Diehl
Raymond James
Samantha Dumeus
Suncoast Credit Union
Victor Gamarra
Ernst & Young
Chris Garlinghouse
Valley National Bank
Matthew Giba
Nick Guaglardi
Jennifer Hamway
Paul C. Hayman
Bank of Central Florida
Chris Horan
Kyle Huber
The Abelson Group | Morgan Stanley
Jeanette Imai
Wells Fargo
Jerry Johnson
Frazier & Deeter
Kayla Jordan
Ernst & Young
Bryan Kazimierowski
Encore Bank
Chad Ledibundguth
Robert Half
John W. Licht
Florida Blue
Josh Magyar
Crowe LLP
Paul McDermott
Holland and Knight LLP
Sean McHale
Hancock Whitney Bank
Jason L. Monroe
Wells Fargo
Chris Morton
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Damien Munnings
Ferreri Search, LLC
Stephany Musino
Martin Nash
Protiviti Inc
Grant Newmyer
Ian A. Norkin
Benjamin Prescott
Prescott Financial
Doug Rich
Kyle Robisch
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
Brian Potsic
Brian Rockwood
KLS Martin L.P.
Karl Swan, CPA
Rivero, Gordimer & Company
Kevin Sweeney
American Momentum Bank
Ralph Urena
Raymond James
James Ward
American Senior Benefits
Kira Warnock
Grant Thornton
John Weatherford
Weatherford Insurance
Sandra Wright
Suncoast Credit Union


The “JA Trustees” is an advisory committee who advocates for Junior Achievement Tampa Bay through giving, awareness and support through events and programs. This group is comprised of former board members and passionate volunteers and partners, who remain connected to JA Tampa Bay.

Mike Attinella
Integrated Supply Network
Betsy Bennett
The Florida CFO Group
Timothy Bogott
Tradewinds Island Resorts Retired
Dee Brown
Bill Cammarata
MetLife Retired
Brian Cone
Ernst & Young LLP
Emily Duty
Northern Trust Retired
Jeffrey Fishman
Investors Tile & Settlement Services
Elizabeth Frazier
Lightning Foundation, Inc.
Gloria Giunta
Irene Guy
Tomlin St. Cyr Real Estate
Dan Howat
United Community Bank
Merrie Jiordano
Health-Tech Executive Advisor, Florida-Israel Business Accelerator
Robin A. Lester
Florida Growth Partners
Alex Lewis IV
Citi Realty Services
Michelle Maingot
Ernst & Young
Denise Palmer
Tampa Tribune Retired
Pete Peterson
ISN (Integrated Supply Network)
Bill Poe
WFP Consulting
Bill Protz
Catalina Marketing Retired
Ann Shaler
Bank of America
Dennis Sheaffer
Wireless Business Consultants
Marlene M. Spalten
Community Foundation of Tampa Bay
Ellen Stavros
The Stavros Family
WIlliam G. Tapp
Jose Valiente
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP Retired
Kathy Werner
Moffit Cancer Center
David H. Wilbanks
Northwestern Mutual Retired
Lisa Yob
Yob Family Foundation
Fred Zielinski
Busch Gardens Retired

Generation JA

Generation JA is the young professional affiliate group of Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay. As a member, you can make a difference in our community while building relationships with other like-minded professionals. This is an amazing opportunity for those who are passionate about youth success, entrepreneurship, financial literacy, and work readiness education; and for those who are looking to gain experience serving with a community organization.

2022 -2023 Leadership Board

Anson Angail
Vice President, Internal Audit – Finance Data Transformation | Citi
Tara Klausner
Senior Accountant | Pfizer
Josh Barillas
Membership Co-Chair
Data and Implementation Manager | Citi
Austin Boyle
Membership Co-Chair
C&IB Relationship Manager | PNC
Maria Merchan
Events Co-Chair
Webinar and Events Coordinator | Creation Agency
Evan Erickson
Events Co-Chair
Director, Events and Partnerships | Embarc Collective
Madeline Box
Volunteer Engagement Co-Chair
Project Manager | TECO
Alec Chaney
Volunteer Engagement Co-Chair
Benefits Advisor | BKS Partners
Brett Scafidi
Advocacy Co-Chair
Insurance Consultant | PrimeGroup Insurance
Michael Manno
Advocacy Co-Chair
Commercial-Middle market banking Analyst | Truist
Megan Keplinger
Administrative Chair
Multimedia Account Executive | Tampa Bay Business Journal

Interested in becoming a member?

Visit the Generation JA Membership Form to see how you can make a difference in our community.