Board of Directors

The Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay board is composed of local community leaders with a strong and balanced blend of skills and experience, providing guidance and support to Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay’s staff and volunteers as we strive to uphold our mission.

The board of directors exercises overall responsibility for the policies, programs, and direction of Junior Achievement of Tampa Bay, while also providing advice and counsel on a broad range of operation protocols.

The diversity of the board is chosen to reflect a multitude of expertise offerings. All members have a strong and demonstrated commitment to our three pillars: work readiness, entrepreneurship, and financial literacy

  • John Flanagan

  • Mark Olson

  • Michael Griffin

  • Karla Dainius

  • Gwen Cummings

  • Belinda Alexander

  • Jeff Chronister

  • Ian Anderson

  • Ty Debique

  • Brian Murphy

  • Chris Soechtig

  • Doug Rich

  • Michelle Maingot

  • Tim Schar

  • Jason Welz

  • James O. Lang

  • David Hull

  • Betsy Bennett

  • Allison Casper Adams

  • Brian Adamski

  • Brian Best

  • Pablo Brizi

  • Joseph Cannella

    Chair – Audit Committee

  • Nelson Castellano

  • Tyler Cathey

  • Craig Cuffe

    Vice Chair – Resource Generation

  • Joe DeLuca

  • Jarrod Dillon

  • Suzanne Diaz

  • Jeff Eakins

  • Lisa Faller

  • Gloria Giunta

  • James Granese

  • Dr. Mike Grego

  • Adam Hertz

  • Stephie Holmquist-Johnson

  • Dan Howat

  • Bill Jacobs

  • Kirk Klein

  • Dr. Moez Limayem

    Vice Chair – Program Impact

  • Phil Malcolm

  • Robert Mossbacher

    Immediate Past Board Chair

  • Pam Muma

    Past Board Chair

  • Sandra Murman

  • Patrick O’Connor


  • Bill Poe, Jr.

  • Scott Price

  • Michael P. Quackenbush, Jr.

  • Michael Robertson

    Chair – Invitational

  • Jack Rybicki

    Board Chair

  • Steve Salzer

  • Steve Schultz

  • Alex Sink

  • Joe Teague

    Past Board Chair

  • John A. Tomlin


Our Trustees

The “JA Trustees” is an advisory committee who advocates for Junior Achievement Tampa Bay through giving, awareness and support through events and programs. This group is comprised of former board members and passionate volunteers and partners, who remain connected to JA Tampa Bay.

  • Jose Valiente

  • David Kresge

  • Yvette Segura

  • Tim Bogott

  • William Cammarata

  • Brian Cone

  • Emily Duty

  • Mark Fernandez

  • Elizabeth Frazier

  • Irene Guy

  • Robin Lester

  • Denise Palmer

  • Pete Peterson

  • Dennis Sheaffer

  • Marlene Spalten

  • William G. Tapp

    Trustees Co-chair

  • Kathy Werner

  • David Wilbanks

    Trustees Co-chair

  • Lisa Yob

  • Fred Zielinski

  • Michael Attinella

  • Jeffrey Fishman

  • Alex Lewis IV

  • William Protz

  • Ellen Stavros